Smell of peat in Oslo

It is Easter time. I am sitting at home in Oslo, working on a book. It is light rain outside. So what do I do to cheer me up? I lit a piece of peat in my Scottish house in the window sill, and a wonderful smell is soon surrounding me.
And reminding me of all my visits to the Scottish islands!peat smoke

8 Comments on “Smell of peat in Oslo

  1. The smell of something that reminds us of good memories is worth a fortune. Often is it from our childhood. Fresh bakery from the kitchen for instance. Love to you Raymond.

  2. … and peat tastes even better when it comes from Islay whisky ,-)

  3. How delightful! Smell is the most evocative of the senses… enjoy!

Leave a Reply

