Finally: smell of peat in Oslo

I love the smell of burning peat. And now, after my recent visit to Scotland, I bought something that brings the wonderful and nostalgic smell of peat to my apartment here in Oslo. Several years ago I called a producer of incense to ask if the were maling incense with smell of peat. They did not.
But now they do! I found this “lovely” piece of kitsch in Edinburgh, exactly what I had hoped for! A house where smoke from a little piece of peat inside comes out through the chimney.  Finally, I can enjoy the smell of burning peat at home…
If you want to buy this, start here: www.turfpeat.com

hus-m-royk

2 Comments on “Finally: smell of peat in Oslo

  1. Herlig kitch! Er litt usikker på hvor sjarmerende den røyken er inne, men håper vi får bivåne vidunderet en gang.

  2. How charming! Never had the pleasure of smelling peat burning, but know well the important trigger of smell… especially for childhood memories. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

