Trip to the north 1

Once again, this person of habits takes his car and travel 1400 kilometer northwards from Oslo. Just to visit my favorite island once again. I have a feeling, however, that using my old car for a long trip like this, is a last. After all, I can get a plane all the way in e few hours, instead of traveling for three days.
For those specially interested in travel, I went through Sweden this time; better roads, very few cars, but maybe a little bit boring. And then, when it rains and the hotels are full, it might be not so good. So the first night I ended up in a very old camping cabin in a place called Strømsund. I drove 750 kilometers (!) from Oslo, through Torsby (Sweden)-Mora-Østersund-Strømsund. The image shows the “hut” in Strømsund. No toilet, no breakfast – only mosquitos.

Strønsund

4 Comments on “Trip to the north 1

  1. Jeg tror jeg bodde i akkurat den samme hytta i fjor sommer! Nokså enkelt, ja, men fin sjø nedenfor! Arne

    Den 26. jun. 2015 kl. 18.11 skrev Raymond Wardenær <comment-reply@wordpress.com>:

    osloray posted: “Once again, this person of habits takes his car and travel 1400 kilometer northwards from Oslo. Just to visit my favorite island once again. I have a feeling, however, that using my old car for a long trip like this, is a last. After all, I can get a plan”

  2. Stilig bil du farte rund medWardenær. God tur og sommer

Leave a Reply

