Lewis, Outer Hebrides

lewis

This image is from the beach near Five-Penny-Borve on Lewis, where we rented a house for a week. I still remember well the scent of burning peat hovering over the houses there. For me, this is a wonderful smell, maybe because of the good memories I have from places like this. A short walk across the machair brings you down to the waves of the Atlantic.

 

2 Comments on “Lewis, Outer Hebrides

  1. Fabulous photo! Reminds me of the Lewis trilogy you recommended that I read several years ago and really loved… You’ve enriched my life in so many ways…even from such a distance. Many thanks, Raymond. L

Leave a Reply

