Fish’n chips in Oslo

I have been waiting for this for a long time. Fish and chips served served by the waterfront in Oslo. So you can see ships and smell salt water. I found the place today, in front of the Town Hall. The dish was not quite the same as in Commercial Street in Lerwick, Shetland, but it was good. About 1/3 the amount of fish, but in Shetland the fish is so big that you have enough for at least two meals. The chips were pommes frites, but it tasted good. It will not be my last visit, but I think they will close down in winter because the restaurant is half outside.
From my table I had good view to the old ships, like Christian Radich and Børøysund. Nice.

pappabuene

 

6 Comments on “Fish’n chips in Oslo

  1. Bet they don’t serve haggis! And I bet it costs a great deal more than in Lerwick.

Leave a Reply

