The day before

shumshu dagen førTomorrow I shall start my trip to the north and I am looking forward to the drive. I like sitting alone in my car with no radio on, just absorbing what I see around me and my own thoughts. I have just decided to start Friday, which means I shall have three overnight stops. The distance to go to Bodø is 1200 kilometers. In Bodø I will pick up my son Simen, who will come with me to Røst for three days. Hopefully, the weather will not be too bad when he is there, because he is bringing his helicopter with a mounted camera, and try and get some interesting view of Røst from above. If he catches something interesting, I shall show it here later. Bur I shall miss Shumshu. He will stay with Simen and Simens girlfriend while I am up north.

3 Comments on “The day before

Leave a Reply

