The old MG came out

MG utYesterday, April 19, the summer car came out after a long winter. It had been in storage in a barn since October. And it started! Not immediately, but after a few minutes the engine decided to get going. Not bad for the old thing. One of the first things I did was to check the oil, and to fill up. Today, Saturday, the sun was shining and the car ran down to Aker Brygge to show off! Very popular.
I think I will only use this MG TD in nice weather and for short trips around Oslo. The MGB GT will be my transport when going far north this summer. I am really looking forward to that also.
This image was taken by the Chairman of the Norwegian MG Club, Ola Thygesen.

3 Comments on “The old MG came out

  1. I just LOVE seeing her “coming out” for the season! Since Dallas stole my comment, I’ll just second it. L

Leave a Reply

