Cold morning

DSCF0522wWhen I got up Sunday morning, the rooms were on the cold side. The temperature had gone down again outdoors. I lit my open fire-place.
One of the few things I don’t like about my apartment is the lack of a chimney. This means, no ordinary open fire-place for burning wood. I really like the smell and sound of burning birch. But with no chimney, a different solution was necessary. I bought this thing, where I would get a real fire, and a fire that would heat the room on cold mornings. It is burning Bio-Ethanol, no smoke, but unfortunately no smell of wood, either.
The photograph on the wall is one I have taken myself, from Sognsvann in Oslo. I bought the dark brown plaid in Kirkwall in the Orkney islands. This is what the label says: Island Heritage, Pure undyed wool of Sheep on the Conservation List of the Rare Breeds Survival Trust.
The sofa is from Home and Cottage.

3 Comments on “Cold morning

Leave a Reply

