Røst in November

rt181wWhen the editor of the annual books about Lofoten once asked me to write in the book about what brought me to this island in the north so often, I accepted, thinking this would a piece of cake. It was not. I really had to sit down and consider the question. I found that the main reasons were the fantastic light, the wonderful smell of ocean, seaweed and sheep and the bird life.
Here is an image taken in November, when the sun is not there for a long time each day.

One Comment on “Røst in November

Leave a Reply

