Travel Story 2012 – Day 6

It seems this will be the last day on island. A very grey morning turned into a nice afternoon. So after I had done my duty at the exhibition, I took the car for another ride with the GoPro filming all the way. I shall edit it when I get home (with help of Martin) and will put it out on the web as soon as possible.
When I was outside the hotel, I discovered a kitten that lives under the building (I saw another litter two years ago).This one was a very charming little hairball, and I wished I could bring it home. But in my house Shumshu rules, and I just received an sms from my son at home that Shumshu just had flushed the toilet! You can guess what the nect step will be…

Image: The kitten living under the hotel building at Røst.

2 Comments on “Travel Story 2012 – Day 6

  1. Also wonderful that his fur repeats the subtle colors in the wood behind him… beautiful! Linda

  2. What a beautiful baby! I’m sure he wouldn’t be welcomed by Shimshu, but I wish there was a way that I could adopt him! Linda

Leave a Reply

